Saving Labs
The save lab feature in the Learning Management System (LMS) allows users to save the state of their virtual machine in order to resume at a later date without losing any work or settings.
The save lab feature in the Learning Management System (LMS) allows users to save the state of their virtual machine in order to resume at a later date without losing any work or settings.
An example of this feature would be a user has finished the labs for the day and wishes to continue tomorrow, they click save (the LMS will save the state of the running Virtual Machines) and they can log out. The following day they log back in to the LMS portal and click Launch on the same lab and the Virtual Machines will be presented in the same state as they were the previous day.
Labs are saved for between 4 and 7 days
Note: these times cannot be changed by our support channel as this is functionality built into our LMS. If you wish to save work or lab status for longer periods then you should login before the time expires, launch the lab again and then save the lab once more as this will reset save timer.
Important: By clicking End Lab this will completely reset the Lab environment to the start of the lab and all work will be lost! This will be unrecoverable by go deploy!
Copy link